Reviews

Don & Harold's Auto Care


562-426-7321
500 E Wardlow Rd
Long Beach, CA 90807
33.8185899 -118.186735
http://www.dhautocare.com/
4.74/5.00 average rating
46 reviews
[ Write a Review ]
              


MNG Customer Reviews (46)


 5     Latanya 08/18/2016
I very satisfied with the service I received. The technicians were knowledgeable and the shop was very clean.

 5     Kevin 07/29/2016

 5     Ted 07/28/2016
Great service is hard to come by. Don and Harold's is the only game in town.

 5     Mike 07/21/2016
Great service!

 5     Bruce 06/16/2016
Don and Ken always provide the information on my cars, the work that is needed and the work that is done. I appreciate their attention to detail...Every time they service my cars, I give them a big "Well Done!"

 5     Clay & Norma 05/26/2016
I gave this shop at five for a woman it's hard to be able to trust a mechanic but these gentleman you can trust because I'm known them for years and they have been honest and trustworthy and stand behind their work and there is no misunderstanding they explain the repairs step-by-step and if you want your oh parts they'll be glad to put them in a box for you so that you can see them . ladiesthis is one mechanical shop you can trust!

 5     Kevin 05/14/2016

 5     Brian 05/12/2016
Clean, professional & never any loose ends. They're not the cheapest place in town, but nobody is more reliable. I had my Explorer towed in expecting it to be DOA, and it was. The bill was $250. I had to sell it for scrap for $175. Don & Harold's agreed to take $175 for their work, which I think was an damn admirable thing to do. I've patronized this shop three times This is totally consistent with their way of doing business. This is five stars given without any reservation at all.

 5     Michael 04/28/2016
5

 5     Gail 04/01/2016
Their service is excellent. They explain what the car needs, provide repair cost and bring me back and forth to my house!

 5     Clay & Norma 03/17/2016
Don & Harold automotive company is one of the best you can find it's reliable honest & their mechanics are professional. I recommend them very highly especially for women you kinda of don't know who you can trust this facility is also AAA approved which is not something very easily obtained you know you're in the best of hands it just depends on what your decisions are in reference to your repairs . They tell you what is a priority priority on your repairs.

 5     Michael 03/03/2016
Don and Harold's is THE best auto shop around. They are courteous and honest, and go the extra mile to make sure your experience is the best it can be. I've been going to them for the past couple of years and have referred several friends. Top notch!

 5     Frank 02/11/2016
The staff is courteous, competent and has the expertise to service foreign and domestic cars. Their service recommendations are aligned along long-term maintenance considerations rather than a mere sales pitch. I have a limited income, and their ability to work with and around my limitations is quite valuable and endangers trust in dealing with them.

 5     David Or Treacy 02/11/2016
Appreciated the prompt and professional service.

 5     Rachael 02/01/2016
Always a pleasure. Really appreciate the alert calls asking approval before work is done. No surprises. Also, always know 2-year warranty will be honored.

 5     Bruce 01/21/2016
As always, clear and understandable report on what is to be done and what was done...Only Don & Harold get to service my 06 Charger which they checked before I bought it used...That way I'm sure...

 5     Kevin 01/21/2016
With recent cold weather the battery on my van was getting sluggish, and appeared to be approaching 5 yrs in age, by my records. D&H checked service records and advised me that battery was only two years old, and fully covered under warranty. Great start to the new year

 5     Ray 11/26/2015
Glad I found you guys!!! Will definitely come back, and will spread the word. It's hard to find knowledgeable, honest, friendly mechanics these days. It was a pleasure to have my car worked on by you guys! Thanks

 5     Bruce 10/22/2015
Always good service. My Dodge Charger looks forward to spending time on Don and Harold's rack...goes home refreshed and ready for another 3000 miles...many thanks...

 5     Rose 10/22/2015

Total page: 3
Previous   1  2   3    Next
Records per page: