We are highly recommended by verified reviews


Don & Harold's Auto Care
562-426-7321
500 E Wardlow Rd
Long Beach, CA 90807
33.8185899 -118.186735
http://dhautocare.com/
4.87/5.00 average rating
184 reviews
[ Write a Review ]

    Norma & Clay03/17/2016
Don & Harold automotive company is one of the best you can find it's reliable honest & their mechanics are professional. I recommend them very highly especially for women you kinda of don't know who you can trust this facility is also AAA approved which is not something very easily obtained you know you're in the best of hands it just depends on what your decisions are in reference to your repairs . They tell you what is a priority priority on your repairs.
    Michael03/03/2016
Don and Harold's is THE best auto shop around. They are courteous and honest, and go the extra mile to make sure your experience is the best it can be. I've been going to them for the past couple of years and have referred several friends. Top notch!
    Frank02/11/2016
The staff is courteous, competent and has the expertise to service foreign and domestic cars. Their service recommendations are aligned along long-term maintenance considerations rather than a mere sales pitch. I have a limited income, and their ability to work with and around my limitations is quite valuable and endangers trust in dealing with them.
    David Or Treacy02/11/2016
Appreciated the prompt and professional service.
    Rachael02/01/2016
Always a pleasure. Really appreciate the alert calls asking approval before work is done. No surprises. Also, always know 2-year warranty will be honored.
    Bruce01/21/2016
As always, clear and understandable report on what is to be done and what was done...Only Don & Harold get to service my 06 Charger which they checked before I bought it used...That way I'm sure...
    Kevin01/21/2016
With recent cold weather the battery on my van was getting sluggish, and appeared to be approaching 5 yrs in age, by my records. D&H checked service records and advised me that battery was only two years old, and fully covered under warranty. Great start to the new year
    Ray11/26/2015
Glad I found you guys!!! Will definitely come back, and will spread the word. It's hard to find knowledgeable, honest, friendly mechanics these days. It was a pleasure to have my car worked on by you guys! Thanks
    Bruce10/22/2015
Always good service. My Dodge Charger looks forward to spending time on Don and Harold's rack...goes home refreshed and ready for another 3000 miles...many thanks...
    562-773-3711 Cell10/22/2015
    Rachael10/03/2015
Always on time, always a good price, work always done well and the vehicle performance after an ordinary oil change is outstanding. Thank you for all you do.
    Mike Or Barbara12/09/2022
Took our Honda Pilot in for routine service. D&H recommended several additional items be done while it was in. Just recommendations, no high pressure. Completed everything same day. Process went very smoothly. Only negative was I spotted a small amount of oil in the driveway under the Pilot next day. Cleaned it up and it never happened again. Was probably from oils spilled while refilling the engine. Overall, I highly recommend D&H, We have been using them for years and will continue using them.
    Colleen01/21/2021
This was my first time coming here, the people are very polite and courteous. They were able to fix my car and did a professional job. Will be coming back for when my car needs repairs or just an oil change.
    Kerwyn12/10/2020
    Christopher04/17/2020
Repairs are done right the first time. I have been using Don & Harold's for a few years now, and I'm happy with their team. Everyone is very friendly. The waiting room and garage are very clean.
    Glenn Or Anne05/31/2018
    Judy03/07/2018
    Carlos12/28/2015
    Glenn Or Anne07/23/2020
I made an appointment online and when I arrived there was no record of it and I had to come back later in the week. My husband and I have been long time customers and I feel I was treated poorly by the receptionist..
    Judy01/21/2017
Took longer than expected to repair but overall service was excellent.
Total page: 10
Previous   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9   10    Next

Records per page:

Contact us today


near by local auto car shop
500 E Wardlow Rd
Long Beach, CA 90807
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo